Compulsory training:

Mandatory wilderness phase: 12 modules

The handler and his dog (the team) have to pass all the individual modules before they can be evaluated. The training and evaluation is based on FEMA standards.

Specialised phases:

  • Disaster search and rescue
  • Water search and rescue
  • Cadaver search and rescue
  • Tracking and trailing